Why does a team member appear twice?
If in the selection for decision owners or reviewers some of your team members appear twice, it means they have two Loqbooq accounts.
That can happen when you first used Loqbooq in the web app and later added it to Slack. Then users can end up with a "Slack Account" and a "Web Account". As soon as these users verify their email addresses on both accounts, their accounts are merged together. (As long as they have the same email address).
You can see more details about other team members accounts in the Loq or organization management pages in the web app. There you can see the members' email addresses and if they are connected using Slack.
In case the account merging does not work, you can always contact us and we take a look.